This is Bananas!!

I don’t know why I used to be scared of bananas, as if the humble little fruit was a threat to my health or something.  I get really bad tummy aches and eating a banana feels like a big, warm hug for my stomach.  I love them very much.

Bananas!!

I would eat the organic ones, but honestly, I like the super-rich, tropically-banana taste of good, old normal-grocery-store-yellow-as-the-sun bananas!  I think they inject them with super-banana-extract.  Yum.

Yesterday, I went on a run and then danced around my apartment with a banana.  It was pretty ridiculous.  I had a great time.

Banana-less...

Mid-air tropical celebration!?

If loving bananas is wrong, I don't want to be right!

Blindfolded!

So, yeah…

More importantly is my Breakfast of Champions:

Good Morning, Mr. Peanut-Butter-and-Banana-Face!!

Good Morning to you too, Lauren!

I am not sorry I ate you, sir!!

Okay!  This was fun!  Ryan’s out tonight, which means I’m cooking for one girl (which means small portions and seafood).   Maybe shrimp tacos or mini-fajitas?  Plus, maybe, banana bread?  Or muffins?  Or just some froyo!?  Whatever!

Bye!

Comments
9 Responses to “This is Bananas!!”
  1. sampaw says:

    tonight, my roommate and i grilled some steaks, zucchini, and asparagus (which were all delicious)… but for dessert, we rubbed bananas with a little bit of vegetable oil, then topped them with brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg and threw them on the grill for a couple of minutes. yum!!!!! you should try it some time.

    lovin’ the blog! keep up the good work 🙂

  2. Jenna says:

    you did this for me didnt you? only you know of my love for bananas AND peanut butter.

    I think ill have a nana now 😉

  3. Mom says:

    I had a half banana in my messenger bag…..it was a great treat while riding home in traffic from Miami Beach. Can’t wait for the next installment.

  4. Lindsey Gobus says:

    First of all, I’ve been reading your blog since it’s inception and I love it! Congrats for starting it! And I love bananas, too. I especially like them when they are a little green at the ends, with no sign of dark spots 🙂
    PS-You look fantastic!
    <3, Lindsey

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] up and I smile, clumsily fussing with the coffee pot and a huge vat of salted peanut butter.  Oh, heaven is a banana and a sunny Southern California day!  I’ve finally made a habit of eating healthy more often […]

  2. […] Posted on August 14, 2010 by Lauren The good news is that I’m still alive and well, eating bananas and peanut butter.  The bad news is, I’m eating bananas and peanut butter, all day, every day.  That’s […]

  3. […] have a really fun candy-related story I want to share but not right now, because I just ate double peanut butter toast (yum) and want to go work out before I lose my spark!  And I passed a J. CREW sale yesterday, so […]



Say something!

