The Wish List

Well, it’s that time of year.  Malls are crowded, it gets dark an hour after lunch, and on a Tuesday evening, and it takes forty-two minutes to buy a half-pint of raspberries and a sourdough baguette from the Pavillions on Olympic Blvd. in Beverly Hills. 

But let’s get right to the point.  The  chef at my job sat down next to me yesterday while I was trying to work and made me look at chafing dishes and salad bars from a restaurant warehouse website.  Later, I was on the phone with a client, and I looked up at the bulletin board.  A wish list had been posted, replete with kitchen appliances and chef’s accessories.  I wrote in my own request.

 

Comments
2 Responses to “The Wish List”
  1. Rahul Singh says:

    Its is nice device for networking.

  2. Mom says:

    Did you say puppy?

Say something!

